+ Reply to Thread

Thread: gimp brushes?

★~Ao's Irish Fariy ~★ equinn may be famous one day equinn may be famous one day equinn's Avatar
    Thanks

gimp brushes?

ok i got 2 new brushes this is my first time downloading them...??

and i donno were to find them ? i have totaly lost... can anyone tell me were i can find them?? please

??* Judge and Executioner ??* White Van Man Champion, Home Run Derby Champion, Mahjongg sport Champion, Jewel Champion, The Asteroids Champion koga23 may be famous one day koga23 may be famous one day koga23's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: gimp brushes?

A good place to get some is on deviantART, thats where i mostly get mine to use for my stuff.Or there is always that option to make your own if you wanted to.
    ....Player Killer....
    ??* "There is nothing to fear but F.E.A.R. it self -(F.E.A.R) " ??*

★~Ao's Irish Fariy ~★ equinn may be famous one day equinn may be famous one day equinn's Avatar
    Thanks

oo i did get mine there i just donno how to find them kogies >< .....btw can this slow down ur computer down loading brushes?

Otaku Luminous is off to a good start
    Thanks

Do you mean find the file or find it in GIMP? For them to show up in GIMP, the files need to be pasted in the brushes folder(Program Files --> GIMP--> Share --> GIMP --> 2.0 --> Brushes)

I do believe it does slow down the load-up time if you have more brushes, fonts, etc, but nothing too rediculous.

:Yuki fan: Spider Jump Champion Shinku no kage is making a name for themselves Shinku no kage is making a name for themselves Shinku no kage's Avatar
    Thanks

As koga23 recommends DevianArt is a wonderful place to download brushes. Just type in "GIMP brushes" on Google or whatever and it'll basically be on the top of the first page. I also recommend GIMPTalk.com - Ultimate gimp tutorials and community forum, if you're a GIMP user than you should visit this site atleast once.