+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Sazzy's Biography

Lost in confusion Tetrix 2 v2 Champion Sazzy is making a name for themselves Sazzy is making a name for themselves Sazzy's Avatar
    In my imagination restricted by British Society!
    Thanks

Sazzy's Biography

Well seeing as its long overdue, here is some information about me ^__^

Well, my name is Sazzy and I am twenty three years old. I am currently living at my parents here on the Isle of Wight, England but I plan to be moving out soon so I can become more independent. I am a graduate from Dartington College Arts, Devon where I studied Choreography with Digital Arts practise for three years. I really did enjoy looking into different ways of creating my own movement vocabulary and choreographing techniques. Where along side that, I looked into ways to incorporate technology in a performance. Even looking at ways to use technology to initiate a piece. I was highly inspired by a piece by EarthFall called “I Can’t Stand Up for Falling Down” . This piece used live-video recording that was from footage within the small spaced room and was streamed to the screen outside of the small space in the main stage area. The recording itself was partly done by the dancers moving into the performance area to bring the audience closers to the performers. It really did enlighten my interests into the performer-audience relationship and the use of technology.

At present, I am currently trying to finish a course within Web Design. I've only a few more subjects to go before I can complete the course and take the exam. Digital Art has become a passion of mine since I started created signatures for this forum back in 2004. However, I became more serious about Digital Art after I graduated because I had my own forum where I was experiment with the CSS and create my own skins for the site.