+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Excuse Wii?

Femmebot Rehab Colt Crouse Champion, Bookworm Champion, Hangman Champion, Connect 2 Champion Peach_follows has become well known Peach_follows has become well known Peach_follows has become well known Peach_follows's Avatar
    Thanks

Excuse Wii?

Ok... pease dont laugh at me, or throw your gamer stones my direction.

I need help.

My family got a Wii for Christmas, and I haven't a CLUE what to do with it.

I mean, I can play it (the kiddie games, and wii sports\wii play or whatever it came with)... but... Im not even sure where to start on my quest for gaming with it

I was a little worried I wouldn't be able to afford much in the way of games upon receiving it. Now however, my financial situation is loosening me up a bit. I just dunno anything about whats what in the realm of games. Im a beginner gamer, I want something FUN and adult-esque More so than "Igor" or "Meet the Robbinsons" which is mainly what I got right now. Yet something that isn't going to be too difficult.

I just got my very first console EVER in July (PS2). Yes, Im 26 and didn't own a video game console 'till my 26th birthday. So, I was intimidated by the Wii at first. But... I think it could be a lot of fun. Its a blast so far.

I don't know anything about getting it online... Or how that works. Oh dear god I know that sounds retarded. But.. the only thing I've ever owned that could access anything "online" is this desktop PC.

I guess a need a router?

Anyway... can anyone suggest any games? Links are helpful.
    Last edited by Peach_follows; Jan 12, 2010 at 10:39 PM. Reason: Second guessing the rediculous largness of font.
    ... Not Ever Again...

Railgun Assimilate Champion Sazuka may be famous one day Sazuka may be famous one day Sazuka's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Excuse Wii?

OKAMI.

I played it on the PS2 but it's an excellent game and I'm sure it's just as fun on the Wii.

YouTube - IGN Okami wii review