Closed Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread: Signature Size

Shake the Core. Xelhes may be famous one day Xelhes may be famous one day Xelhes's Avatar
    Thanks

Signature Size

Personally as a GFX artist i think that that Sig size should be up'ed from 115. its just to small to work on for a canvas and to limited for anyone. I say allow bigger sizes such as atleast 130. thats just somethin i want into play not sure about anyone else.
    ..:Open Your Wings Evil Angel:..

Commander Ham Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Signature Size

It use to be smaller...450x110 I think (boy was that hard to work with). After much out cry it was upped to 500x115. The point was not to clutter threads up with large images but also allow GFX people more room to work with. Hince 1 image and the new size.

While I know of sites that allow for bigger images as well as multiple sig images I can't say that I like the idea. As it normally ends up with over half the post being taken up by the sig area which is not good for reading through posts.

Your suggestion however, isn't too bad as long as the new size stays less then 150 pixels IMO, more then that and well...clutter heaven. Just my 2 cents

I Hate Junk Posting AiB Champion, Typo Champion Dragon Ball is making a name for themselves Dragon Ball is making a name for themselves Dragon Ball is making a name for themselves Dragon Ball's Avatar
    Thanks

And also it would mean that those on dial-up would take even longer to download pages. I think the current size is ample.