Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: copying

Banned Flavio Baby is off to a good start
    Thanks

copying

Okay, I've never done this before but I was wondering why people copy off other people's work. Like poems, essays, speeches, ect. Or why people use others work because they are trying to be nice or whatever. Why do people do this?

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

Re: copying

To take credit for work they didn't create themselves?

Otaku ice viper is off to a good start ice viper's Avatar
    Thanks

OK here is my opinion on this. Its easy to do it but the thing is not to get caught. If your smart enough you can change some of the wording to make it your own. NOW I'm not saying that its OK to copy. There are a lot of things to consider when doing this and making sure its your own work.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Hassun View Post
    To take credit for work they didn't create themselves?
    That and like with Jamie's poems. Those were both written my anyonmous sources, correct? Well poems and essays that are written by aynonomous sources are usually the one's that get copied, right?

Why don't people think that they will get caught? Bristal, a friend of mine, had supposedly written a poem and was afraid that people would laugh about it and asked me to use it as my own for our english class. So i swapped papers and I found out later that It wasn't hers at all! It was plagerized!! I got ISS for 2 days because of it! Anyway but it was written by an aynonomous source. Do you see what i am trying to ask?

Àddïctëd tø |ăüghïñg :) Sonny Sunshine Champion, Volcano Champion, Aquarium Sprengischen Champion, Spiderman Web of Words Champion, Look Alive Champion iluvmyloser is off to a good start iluvmyloser's Avatar
    Thanks