+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread: death... how do u deal with a loss?and explain y?

Otaku ryomakurosaki is off to a good start ryomakurosaki's Avatar
    Thanks

death... how do u deal with a loss?and explain y?

This weekend my brother lost a good friend. He drowned and died. I'm not good with the loss of a friend. I knew many people who died but i could go to their funeral because the pain was to much. I want to know how people deal with the loss.

R.I.P of TIEN TA
    AGE 19
    Last edited by ryomakurosaki; Jul 01, 2007 at 02:43 PM. Reason: Spelling
    [/CENTER][/COLOR][/FONT]

Pro Utilitate Hominum LordCastigator may be famous one day LordCastigator may be famous one day LordCastigator's Avatar
    You know that feeling, like you're being watched...
    Thanks

Re: death... how do u deal with a loss?and explain y?

Hmmm, interesting topic. I think I might be able to help a bit.

I've actually lost both my Uncle, the only one on my Mum's side, & my Dad, both to cancer. My Uncle was first, followed by my Dad a year later, both in December. Some of my family aren't big fans of December any more, but I guess I'm OK with it.

When my Uncle died, It was extra painful because his wife's sisters started manipulating her, slowly cutting us off until he died. What we ended up doing was helping each other out however we could. Unfortunantly, the manipulating has started to surface again, coming up to 3 years after, with her kids being fed lies about money & who was causing who to have less access to my Uncle while he was dieing. It's actually hurting the family a bit, but were pulling through. The biggest downside is that we don't get to see our cousins anymore, & we really got along well with them, especially my sister & their oldest, who is just a year older.