+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Forgiveness Policies in College?

Newbie ZenAden is off to a good start ZenAden's Avatar
    Thanks

Forgiveness Policies in College?

Got a question. How do forgiveness policies usually work in colleges, Im not too sure.

Oh and when you retake the class, does it over write the previous grade?

Devoted Otaku gamemaster331 is off to a good start gamemaster331's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Forgiveness Policies in College?

Well at Kent Ashtabula nad Geagua when I was going there, they gave you one semester to bring your GPA back up. If you didn't do it, you were out for either a semester or a year, can't remember which. I graduated in 97. As for your other question, the way Kent did it might be different from other colleges, but your new score didn't over right your bad one, you just got credit for it.

Otaku Eria is off to a good start Eria's Avatar
    Thanks

At the college I used to go to they gave us a semester to bring up our GPA and if we didn't then it we were out a semester. If we took the same class and got a higher grade then it would rewrite the other one and if you got a lower grade the higher previous grade stayed. It really is all dependant on what your colleges policies are you can usually find them on their website.

I'm just me.

Legendary Otaku Snake Champion, Zelda Champion, Crazy Koala Champion, Minigolf Champion, Concentrate Champion, Guess 5 Champion, Batting Champ Champion, Beach Ball Control Champion, Bookworm Champion, Wacky Word Wiz Champion, Fight Fight 3 Champion, Spinner's Luck Champion, Traffic Jam Champion, Yeti Pengu Throw Champion Legend is making a name for themselves Legend is making a name for themselves Legend is making a name for themselves Legend's Avatar
    Thanks