+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: How did you start your life?

Otaku yinyangAio1 is off to a good start yinyangAio1's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: How did you start your life?

Well after high school, I had a job so I worked in it. Also I'm applying for Shawnee State University for a 4 year Computer Engineering course. After that I plan on going to another college and then continuing on the path I've chosen and use my knowledge to the end of days.

oops...they saw us...*to you* Hi...you didn't just see that...

Chtonian Slayer Astaroth may be famous one day Astaroth's Avatar
    Thanks

Well I knew that I was going to get out of my house from the start...and I started collecting money from my freshman year of high school.
    I got lucky because the university that I chose was right next to my aunt and we made an agreement that I would pay a reasonable amount of money for the rent and live with them since almost all of their children already moved out. And yes it was hard because even though I got a full scholarship, there were other things that i needed to pay for like the books which cost so much that it boggles my mind and I needed money in my pocket because what if my friends wanted to hang out and go to the movies. So I worked on the weekends and some weekdays in a nursing home taking care of the elderly and also sometimes I taught martial arts to kids. And at first it was hard because I had to balance my school life with my two jobs and sometimes I had to make sacrifices.but without hardships in my opinion that is not a life to live.
    DO NOT MAKE ME UNLEASH MY INNER DEMON