+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: The Legacy Of AO.

Banned Rave_Grip may be famous one day Rave_Grip may be famous one day Rave_Grip's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: The Legacy Of AO.

Funny you mention that, Chanel sweetie ^_^
    Even though we have a RPG forum, it still doesn't have the thing ... or the essence ... of the old days of AO.
    Anywho, I am being completely honest, and I am a fan of AO, but, AO is not fun anymore.

Otaku Zeikku Shadow is off to a good start Zeikku Shadow's Avatar
    Where the frozen tears from the heavens paint everything white.
    Thanks

Wow do I feel odd duck out!

I am well past school. While I prefer not to give my age; I like some anonymity; I am not a youngster. Marriage is not an option. I care for my Mother and youngest sister who have health problems, so between home and work there is no time to meet people.

THIS is my place. It's the first place I have been comfortable in. Granted I am a newbie, so I know nothing of the Gran old days you all keep referring to. Except for some of the things I have seen going on, and trying to learn who to steer clear of, I am happy here. I would hate to see it closed down. I suppose that is why there seems to be such a hard press going on for new ideas.

Someone I email/PM with (on and off site) asked me if I noticed that a small handful of people seem to be doing most of the major thread starting. You know like BOOM, all of a sudden said people post many threads all at once. Almost as if all they do is make notes of what threads to start. He asked if I thought they were doing it to boost their credits, or because there was not enough posts going on. I hadn't actually thought about it before that, but maybe with what you are saying, I guess they're trying to keep things rolling.
    Last edited by Zeikku Shadow; Nov 09, 2007 at 08:17 PM. Reason: switched two words around so something made sense