Closed Thread
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9

Thread: Are storms calming?

Otaku Sarge may be famous one day Sarge may be famous one day Sarge's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Are storms calming?

I also sleep easier when it storms it's probly a white noise
    Semper Fi Carry On

Devoted Otaku Spike'sRose may be famous one day Spike'sRose may be famous one day Spike'sRose's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Magnus Vermillion View Post
    Storms are calming to me, always seem to sleep really well during storms.

But I can relate to Hellknights comment about rain and snows effect on road conditions, I'm a professional truck driver have been for 2 years so far. The trucks I drive are all together are 75 feet long, truck and trailer hooked up, the trailers I pull are 53 foot dry van(you know the big box type you normally see).

We are very throughly and well trained, so much so we are possibly the most well trained profession out there. I have a class A CDL with hazmat and tanker endorsements, I can haul everything from house hold products to oil, milk and gasoline to explosives and chemicals. Weather plays a big part in our work, you have to be very careful and be at least 3 or more times more aware of everything around you and safer than anyone else out there on the road.
    That's pretty awesome...
    My uncle has his CDL also... He always has to drive through Steven's Pass in WA. I remember him always doubling checking the weather if he had to go haul anywhere...
    I agree with you. You guys are truly one of the most trained professions. And extremely hard working, I must say!
    ^_^

Decapitation?DontBePicky! Raimann may be famous one day Raimann may be famous one day Raimann's Avatar
    Thanks