+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Computer Issues

Jigoku Shoujo Dangerous Dave Part 1 : Mole Surfing Champion Descended From Darkness may be famous one day Descended From Darkness may be famous one day Descended From Darkness's Avatar
    Thanks

Computer Issues

Okay so my computer won't read any CD's. Music or otherwise for what a couple months now. Me and my dad originally thought that it was originated from my iTunes because one of the software downloads didn't install properly and iTunes couldn't read any discs...or my computer wouldn't. So today I decided to uninstall it and try reinstalling it. I put the disc in the two cd drives I have in my computer and nothing happens. So I uninstalled whatever iPod update I had and nothing happens. What I want to know is what is causing the problem. Is it the processor malfunctioning or does the laser need to be clean? I'm not a pro when it comes to computers...>_<

Witch Hunter GallComp may be famous one day GallComp may be famous one day GallComp's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Computer Issues

It seems to be that you have a dead drive. Software like itunes wont damage your drive. If the laser needed to ble cleaned then you could read some disks and some not, but if you simply cannot read anything then its gone...

Commander Ham Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by GallComp View Post
    It seems to be that you have a dead drive. Software like itunes wont damage your drive. If the laser needed to ble cleaned then you could read some disks and some not, but if you simply cannot read anything then its gone...
    99.999% sure this is the correct answer, just for kicks and giggles...have you installed any hardware devices lately? Also is there anything else not working say you sound card?