+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Connecting the Xbox 360

  1. #1
    Devoted Otaku Alucard_ML may be famous one day Alucard_ML may be famous one day Alucard_ML's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Wonderland... Blood For Everyone!!
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts

    Connecting the Xbox 360

    I've tryed a few times to get my Xbox connected to the internet, but it fails every time and each time i've been trying with an internet cable, can anyone help maybe?

  2. #2
    Newbie korrupt3dazn is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Connecting the Xbox 360

    Are you hooking it up directly to cable\dsl modem, router, switch, hub.

    If to a DSL\Cable Modem:
    Typically modems will lock onto a MAC address so if you had it hooked up to your computer then plug it into your xbox it won't work the Modem looks for that MAC. What you would want to do is turn the modem off then back on to reset it. Don't forget to do the same procedure when you are hooking the PC back up lol.

    If to a Router:
    Well everything should work LOL

    If to a switch\HUB:
    Typically you wouldnt ever use this with what your doing since this device doesnt do DHCP ( assign IP address ) and a modem only assign 1 IP address to you.

    Well let me kno if you need more help. I do this kinda stuff for a living so I don't mind.

  3. #3
    Devoted Otaku Alucard_ML may be famous one day Alucard_ML may be famous one day Alucard_ML's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Wonderland... Blood For Everyone!!
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts

    Re: Connecting the Xbox 360

    Yes directly with a cable
    But i guess it would be a Modem\DSL but when i try to connect my xbox (even after reseting it) it still doesn't get connecting to the internet, nor does it show an IP adresse.
    :/

  4. #4
    Newbie korrupt3dazn is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Connecting the Xbox 360

    sigh i typed up a huge response and I guess I double posted and it deleted it.

  5. #5
    Devoted Otaku Alucard_ML may be famous one day Alucard_ML may be famous one day Alucard_ML's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Wonderland... Blood For Everyone!!
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts

    Re: Connecting the Xbox 360

    lol well i think if you dobbel post, they will automaticly delete one of your posts i think

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. New browser and connecting to the net...
    By Shinku no kage in forum Tech Center
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Nov 16, 2008, 11:00 PM
  2. Trouble Connecting to SQL database
    By aceman67 in forum Tech Center
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Sep 16, 2008, 11:00 PM
  3. xbox 360
    By halo3master in forum Tech Center
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jul 09, 2007, 12:51 PM
  4. PS3 vs XBox 360
    By bloodhawk in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: Dec 26, 2005, 06:25 PM
  5. ps2/xbox on pc?
    By D.F.Ledin in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Sep 23, 2005, 10:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts