+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 11

Thread: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

  1. #1
    Newbie NarutoCheriki may be famous one day NarutoCheriki may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In the Cayman Islands
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation HELP!!! i need an some opinions



    OK. I really need some help on deciding if i should get the super expensive ( almost $600!!!!!!! ) Photoshop CS or settle for Paint Shop Pro. I love drawing my manga and anime and i want a good quality, profesional coloring job. So PLZ gimmi some help.

  2. #2
    Ecchi Enthusiast Classic Donkey Kong Champion, Balloon Bomber Champion, Fishing Impossible Champion, Festival Of History : Archery Champion, Dare Devil Champion, Little Monkey Does Champion, Dragon Champion, Barty Champion, Cheesy Champion, Chicken Attack Champion, Moo Lander Champion, Hang Stan Champion, Hangaroo Champion, Sentenced Champion, Canadair Champion Miroku4444 may be famous one day Miroku4444 may be famous one day Miroku4444's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Missouri, USA
    Posts
    3,339
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    If money is a concern. Yes id go with Paint shop pro X. Its older now and you probably could pick it up for under $50. I hear photoplus 11 is nice. Its like $100. Or you might find photoshop on e-bay for cheap.

  3. #3
    Newbie NarutoCheriki may be famous one day NarutoCheriki may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In the Cayman Islands
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    yuh see money is not really an issue. i just wanna get a pro kinda look. THANX

  4. #4
    5.00 M33-6 solking may be famous one day solking may be famous one day solking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,480
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    If your main concern is professionalism I suggest going with Photoshop. It has plenty more to offer than paint and its worth every penny. But like Miroku4444 said, check Ebay. Just because its worth almost $600 doesn't mean you have to spend that much.

  5. #5
    Newbie NarutoCheriki may be famous one day NarutoCheriki may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In the Cayman Islands
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    Thanx guys, u have been really helpful! Im very new at adding color to my drawings so thanxs for ur opinions and i will definately b chekin E-Bay! Btw what do u guys use (if any)??

  6. #6
    You's Trollin Pro Leafblower Champion, Helicopter Champion ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4,293
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 38 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    Quote Originally Posted by NarutoCheriki View Post
    Thanx guys, u have been really helpful! Im very new at adding color to my drawings so thanxs for ur opinions and i will definately b chekin E-Bay! Btw what do u guys use (if any)??
    There is a sofware to make manga ( if forgot the name though). It comes with all the tools that mangakas use to print their manga creations.

  7. #7
    Newbie NarutoCheriki may be famous one day NarutoCheriki may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In the Cayman Islands
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    OH NO!!!! awww man i need the name so i cud look it up an stuff. But if i did know the name that wud probably be the most useful thing....*sigh*.. but thanx anyways!

  8. #8
    You's Trollin Pro Leafblower Champion, Helicopter Champion ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4,293
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 38 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: HELP!!! i need an some opinions

    Quote Originally Posted by NarutoCheriki View Post
    OH NO!!!! awww man i need the name so i cud look it up an stuff. But if i did know the name that wud probably be the most useful thing....*sigh*.. but thanx anyways!
    lol I got the name of the software. It si called manga studio. The latest version is Manga Studio 3.0. it only cost $49.99. Here is the link to where you can find some info about it e frontier America, Inc. - Debut.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions please
    By Cudwieser in forum Anime
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jun 09, 2006, 01:36 AM
  2. Opinions
    By RazorKisses in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Dec 07, 2005, 09:30 AM
  3. Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?
    By tasukuchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Sep 21, 2005, 12:53 PM
  4. Naruto and the dub, your opinions?
    By Blou in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: Sep 12, 2005, 12:53 PM
  5. please give your opinions
    By TZi BJC2 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Dec 25, 2004, 02:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts