+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Laptop vs. Desktop

Legendary Otaku divine_punishment may be famous one day divine_punishment may be famous one day divine_punishment's Avatar
    Thanks

Laptop vs. Desktop

In modern society, computers have become invaluable. Thus, I decided it was about time for me to get one. Which would be better - a laptop or a desktop? Why? Thank you; your opinion is greatly appreciated. (Keep in mind I'm a university student majoring in English . . .)

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

Re: Laptop vs. Desktop

Quote Originally Posted by divine_punishment View Post
    In modern society, computers have become invaluable. Thus, I decided it was about time for me to get one. Which would be better - a laptop or a desktop? Why? Thank you; your opinion is greatly appreciated. (Keep in mind I'm a university student majoring in English . . .)
    Desktop all the way. Except if you're constantly on the move AND like to keep a media center with you at all times.

Desktop will get you more and better stuff for the same price.

Shu
    Devoted Otaku Shu may be famous one day Shu may be famous one day Shu's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Hassun View Post
    Desktop all the way. Except if you're constantly on the move AND like to keep a media center with you at all times.

Desktop will get you more and better stuff for the same price.
    thats me; a laptop is the way to go under those circumstances.

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

More:
    Desktops are easier to upgrade so they last longer.
    Laptops are easier to lose (and people losing laptops or getting them stolen happens a lot). While on the move they are very prone to damage when not properly protected.

Otaku fled79 may be famous one day fled79 may be famous one day
    Thanks