+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: History of Japan

Devoted Otaku Tbaism may be famous one day Tbaism may be famous one day
    Thanks

History of Japan

The history of Japan.

I am a bit new to anime, only about a decade's worth, but with my fascination of the art has come the fascination of it's origin. So to feed this hunger of mine, I am asking any and all AO members what their suggestions are for text books, novels, bibliographies, biographies, television programs(Ex. 'History channel'), and just plain old history articles to fulfill my want for knowledge on the subject such as history, present, and the future of Japan.

I would rather not read anything over the internet, however vast it may be; I am more of a book in hand type person and over the years of watching anime, my eye sight hasn't necesarrily become better and I don't want to push it any further.

I am not looking for random google searches here, actual references with opinions and reviews from members, neither a million posts for WWII or wars in general..a few will suffic for major epics. This isn't the greatest subject for response so I don't expect many posts, but anything would prove to be a descent headstart before I start classes in the near future. Just aobut anything would be appreciated.

I have no idea if this belongs in this category so please move it without hesitation if it doesn't.

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

Re: History of Japan

There are multiple books which cover the known history of Japan from Japanese Paleolithic to now.

Isn't there a library you can go to in your area?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Hassun View Post
    There are multiple books which cover the known history of Japan from Japanese Paleolithic to now.

Isn't there a library you can go to in your area?