Closed Thread
Page 56 of 79 FirstFirst ... 6 46 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 66 ... LastLast

Thread: Japanese language learning.

Newbie shinopious may be famous one day shinopious may be famous one day shinopious's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Japanese language learning.

Ok... I didn't read this whole thread so someone may have already said this... but I am just tryin to help... so yeah. Now on to the help!

I am just beginning Japanese an know a little bit. (Greetings, farewells a little vocab.) Here is the biggest tip I can give you... learn the most common things first! Such as simple objects or places, apple = ringo, school = gakkou (please correct me if I am wrong.)

The absolute best way to learn something is to be around it constantly. Read Japanese manga and have a English version... watch japanese television if you have that available to you (like news stations and stuff... where they will talk normally and use slang so you can get a feel for talking in a common conversation). Another thing is listen to JRock or JPop. Subbed anime is ok but not always the best source. Don't get me wrong though... I love anime!!

Anywho, as I said before, you have to completely cover yourself in the language... at a certain point you might start thinking in Japanese lol... thats when you know you are getting it. But like I said I am JUST a beginner and these are things that help me. Practice speaking it, writing it (I reccommend starting with Hiragana). It really helps to have someone to learn with also!

Which brings me to my next subject... would anyone be interested in becoming friends and learning the language with me? I would be glad to tell you a bit more about myself if you message me. Thanks for reading and good luck to everyone trying to learn! Knowledge is power!
    When in doubt, shut you mouth.
    Stupidity shows when you talk too much.
    So it is better to stay quiet and people think you are dumb, than to speak and people know you are dumb.