Closed Thread
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Martial Arts

Otaku Spymonk may be famous one day Spymonk may be famous one day Spymonk's Avatar
    I live in South Africa and i was born in Pretoria.
    Thanks

Re: Martial Arts

A punch is a punch and a kick is a kick

Kick boxing is very practical defense i wouyld recommend that but u will see that most ppl tend to applaud a certain style to much and then if u see what ended the fight is was just a punch or a kick.
    First off
    1. join a boxing club that could teach u the basic defense and attack manouvers it will also teach u to be light on your feet .
    Watch the Movie Fist of Legend Jet Li it shows u that punching and kicking is realy what it Boils down too.
    2.Then i would say after u can Box properly Join a kickboxing club u will go up in the ranks much faster aswell because u can Box allready u just need to learn the kicks and angles.
    So yeah if i was a beginner i would do that if i knew what i know today.

I did do
    Wing Chun - Good Style hand and foot.
    Tae Kwando - Excellent if u like kicking.
    Karate - Too riggit
    Wresling - teach u strengh and stability.
    Korean Martial arts - Did not like it.

Now i know enough i just extract what i like and what i can use and i keep myself in shape in the Gym and with Sqaush..

Sweet i hope i could help.

♥ (¯'·._.·[GEISHA ゲイシャ]·. HieisLove may be famous one day HieisLove may be famous one day HieisLove's Avatar
    Thanks

I don't take up martial arts, but I want to. Although I really want to take up swordsmanship!! Awesome!!
    ♥ (¯'·._.·[GEISHA ゲイシャ]·._.·'¯) ♥

God's Little Girl blue_rebel may be famous one day blue_rebel may be famous one day blue_rebel's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Lord of Chaos
    kickboxing is frikin deadly...lol ye go for it
    Yeah. I need to stay in shape. I'm getting flabby!
    And it looks cool. XD