Closed Thread
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Thread: Martial Arts

Bored college student fayt lingod may be famous one day fayt lingod may be famous one day fayt lingod's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Martial Arts

Quote Originally Posted by SidtheGreat
    I'm wanting to learn some form of martial arts. Do you study martial arts and what kind would you recommend for a beginer? Also how has it affected you personally?

i used to do shitoru (misspelled) style martial arts, japanese based.
    however i was annoyed that you had to be 18 to get a black belt (i was brown, one grade away at 13) so i quit.

i also took ishinru (miltary's karate) from my science teacher (she really knew what she was doin).

i know take fencing and am self-taught with several other weapons (good to be able to improvise)

thanks to zyta for the sick sig and avy!

Newbie LightHawk may be famous one day LightHawk may be famous one day LightHawk's Avatar
    Thanks

I've studied Shotokan, Ju Jitsu and Aikido. Haven't been in training for a while, though, it's finding the time at the moment, with all that's going on in my life.

I'd like to give capoeira a try, as well as a few of the Chinese arts.

Newbie Miki. may be famous one day Miki. may be famous one day Miki.'s Avatar
    Thanks

i got so hyped after watching a marital art movie, i insisted on joining and learning marital arts at my local dojo. My parents agreed and I went to practice for a week, then i quit. >.< I lost interest. what i learned was Aikido.

! Rescue me from this loneliness !

Newbie Ju jitsu Dan may be famous one day Ju jitsu Dan may be famous one day Ju jitsu Dan's Avatar
    Thanks

im at the moment studeing ju jitsu we train a hard and brutal stile,my sensei trained under soke morris head of ju jitsu internatial of great britain or he wos one of the co founders.ive also trained in

wing chun
    ju jitsu
    RSD
    chi kung

and ive done a bit of fang sow