Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: cash via certified mail

Otaku iazndragoni yan may be famous one day iazndragoni yan may be famous one day iazndragoni yan's Avatar
    Thanks

cash via certified mail

i need help on what "cash via certified mail" is. im trying to buy something on ebay and im a noob at ebaying. so may i get help please?

Grouchy Old Anime Otaku LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata's Avatar
    Thanks
    Grumble Grumble Grumble

Not exactly a Tech question...

Moving to Plush room...
    FAVOURITE THREADS EXPLAIN why, or risk an infraction.
    Rantings of a Grouchy Old Anime Otaku

Devoted Otaku youth_anime_fan may be famous one day youth_anime_fan may be famous one day
    Thanks
    I wouldn't mess around with direct cash. If you don't want to use paypal(givin your credit card number in the site) you usually have a couple other choices. The ad tells you which payment methods are accepted.

1.) paypal--using your credit card to pay on the web
    2.) moneyorder/cashiers checks-- you go to a bank, or sometimes a grociery store has them for cheaper. You ask for a money order at the information desk. They charge for the service, (small amount) and give you a check-like slip that is worth the amount of money you gave them(minus the fee)
    3.)Personal Check--your personal check. its a good way to go.
    4.)money--Very bad way.. you have no way of proving that you sent him the correct amount. This is also "cash via certified mail" you just send him the cash through the postal service.

REMEMBER-DON'T PAY ANYTHING UNTILL YOU RECIEVE THE PRODUCT!!!

Witch Hunter GallComp may be famous one day GallComp may be famous one day GallComp's Avatar
    Thanks
    I would recomend you to avoid any ebay seller that ask you for cash, there is plenty of ways to pay for an auction that can offer you some kind of protection against fraud.....