Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: converting mousic

  1. #1
    Otaku linx88 may be famous one day linx88 may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    converting mousic

    is there a program that lets you convert music? like real player music to windows media player music, etc.
    www.myspace.com/fallabletruth

    92% of teens moved to rap. if u are part of the 8% that rock out every day, put this on your sig!!!!

  2. #2
    Lost in the ethernet dragonrider2004 may be famous one day dragonrider2004 may be famous one day dragonrider2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Student: "Umm sensei, the question on the board is wrong."
    Teacher "SHAAAADD UP!"

  3. #3
    Banned aceman67 has become well known aceman67 has become well known aceman67 has become well known aceman67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Coalhurst Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    2,900
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 183 Times in 148 Posts
    DBpowerAMP will do what you ask.

    http://dbpoweramp.com/

    unfortunitly, the newest versions make you pay for the Mp3 codec, so look for an older version (V.9 and lower)

  4. #4
    Lost in the ethernet dragonrider2004 may be famous one day dragonrider2004 may be famous one day dragonrider2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    or get the codec elsewhere.

    Student: "Umm sensei, the question on the board is wrong."
    Teacher "SHAAAADD UP!"

  5. #5
    Banned aceman67 has become well known aceman67 has become well known aceman67 has become well known aceman67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Coalhurst Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    2,900
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 183 Times in 148 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dragonrider2004
    or get the codec elsewhere.
    thing is, I tried that, the codec that the program uses is owned by the company that made the conversion software (IE the LAME Mp3 codec), and is hard wired into the program. Unless you purchase the program from them, good luck installing a 3rd party codec.

    However, you can use the WMA codec, which is free, because Microsoft made it. Go figure.

  6. #6
    Self Banned and Loving it narrator may be famous one day narrator may be famous one day narrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Check the cellar....
    Posts
    1,989
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aceman67
    However, you can use the WMA codec, which is free, because Microsoft made it. Go figure.
    yeah i was about to mention that, just shoot for the WMA coedc.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts