Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread: Does anyone here actually BUY Anime???

Witch Hunter GallComp may be famous one day GallComp may be famous one day GallComp's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Does anyone here actually BUY Anime???

Quote Originally Posted by Raven Omega

I mean... damn.

I think.. I have maybe 100 DVD's total?

I primarily buy legitimate releases, as well as manga, but I'm a starving college student, and not a rich-as-hell bastard like Gall here, so I maybe get a DVD once or twice a month at best. ;.; Lately I've resorted to downloading Dual Audio releases to fill my void of english anime which I can't afford.

Here's a list of what I own: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/MyAn...=Raven&categ=5

Feel free to look at my wish list and buy any or all of the thigns listed for me: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/MyAn...g=6&user=Raven
    I'm not rich, just financially stable to spend some money on my only hobby...

Here is a partiall list of what I bought in the past year:

Complete series:
    Burn-up scramble
    Burn-up Excess
    Martian Successor Nadesico + Nadesico movie (Prince of darkness)
    Babell II Beyond Infinity
    Evangelion Platinum
    Ikkitousen (Battle Vixens)
    Aquarian Age
    ROD the TV
    Ghost in the shell SAC
    Bubblegum Crisis 2040
    Wolf's Raim
    Witch hunter Robbin
    Last Exile
    First season of Gantz
    Stratos 4 series + OVA
    Infinite Ryvius
    Final Fantasy unlimited
    Blue Seed
    Gunslinger Girl
    Kiddy Grade

Movies
    Voices of a distant star
    Both of the Ghost in the shell movies
    Aquarian Age movie
    Spirited away
    Grave of the butterflies
    Castle in the sky
    both of the Vampire Hunter D
    Blue Submarine 6
    Nausicaa
    spriggan

Incomplete Series
    Madlax
    Scrapped Princess
    Fullmetal Alchemist
    Tenchi muyo Ryo ohki
    Samurai 7
    Elfen lied
    Fafner
    Maburaho
    Gantz season 2
    Tenjho Tenge