Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 13

Thread: EGM, Game Spy and IGN review RE4

  1. #1
    Newbie White_Wolf may be famous one day White_Wolf may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    EGM, Game Spy and IGN review RE4

    EGM - 5/5
    Gamespy - 5/5
    IGN - 9.8/10

    They have also said that this is the best looking GC and console game. If you got a GC this is a must have come the 11th..

  2. #2
    I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Pretiacruento
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 124 Times in 108 Posts
    *doesn't have a Gamecube*
    ...FU***** ****!!!
    I missed out on the kickass RE1 remake too...

  3. #3
    Newbie White_Wolf may be famous one day White_Wolf may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Why don't you just buy one? they are pretty damn cheap now.. The GC has a great 2005 line up

  4. #4
    Otaku Wobbuffetking may be famous one day Wobbuffetking may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Apple Valley, CA
    Posts
    295
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Here are links to both the Gamespy and IGN review.

    IGN: http://cube.ign.com/articles/577/577841p1.html
    Gamespy: http://cube.gamespy.com/gamecube/res.../577819p1.html

    What really gets me is the EGM review score that you posted. I haven't seen the new Issue out on newstands anywhere and plus EGM doesn't give just one score, they give 3. Not to mention that fact that they don't give out of 5 scores. They score games on a rating of 10.
    Too cool for a sig.

  5. #5
    Newbie White_Wolf may be famous one day White_Wolf may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    They gave it %100.. so far RE4 on GR is at like 99% lol Now just gotta wait for gamespot to review it this coming monday..

  6. #6
    Cheetos Overlord jaderabbit may be famous one day jaderabbit may be famous one day jaderabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    The World
    Posts
    3,673
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    I have a gc.... but the only readon i bought it was for ff game... So i don't read much upon the reveiws or nothin... But i do enjoy all ta mario games 'tennis rocks' . You'll have to buy one hassun.
    -Just another green eyed angel, distorted by mans love for hate-
    |THE INFAMOUS CHEETOS OVERLORD||IceNineKills|

  7. #7
    Veteran False Truth is making a name for themselves False Truth is making a name for themselves False Truth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    594
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    A game deserving of its hype for once???.....sorry any halo 2 fans but in my opinion the 10/10 scores for halo 2 were run by hype. It should have gotten an 8/10 in my opinion. Back to the subject.....that EGM score is very weird indeed.

    All scores go to gamerankings.com before any of you receive any magazines, and I don't see EGM's score. And gamerankings just reported GMR's 10 out of 10 score....weird, I thought the guys at Ziff Davis killed GMR magazine....It must have been finished before cancellation of the magazine...

    This signature is within the limits upheld by the forum rules. Unless the rules change, do not remove.

  8. #8
    Otaku Wobbuffetking may be famous one day Wobbuffetking may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Apple Valley, CA
    Posts
    295
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    All scores go to gamerankings.com before any of you receive any magazines, and I don't see EGM's score.
    Sounds to me that someone was lying about EGM's score of RE4.
    Too cool for a sig.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts