Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 15

Thread: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

  1. #1
    Newbie onibur23 may be famous one day onibur23 may be famous one day onibur23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    I just finished watching the series and I want to know what people think of the ending. In my opinion, I think Nyu is the shaded figure behind the door. But I'm sure their's more to the ending that I don't know.

  2. #2
    Untouchable Raven Omega may be famous one day Raven Omega may be famous one day Raven Omega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US.
    Posts
    765
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    Well, the manga, which finished a few months ago, goes on a good bit after that night where all hell breaks loose, and according the manga, that shaded figure is indeed *spoiler*





    Nyu/Lucy, who's returned after somehow escaping the forces after her and getting both of her horns blown off. Then they resume living normally for a while longer, with Lucy never surfacing.

  3. #3
    Otaku raven2424 may be famous one day raven2424 may be famous one day raven2424's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    311
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    ya i never read the manga but i would like to. The eps were pretty good and they did release a 14th episode i belive but it really sucked never lived up to the hype i had for it anyway.

  4. #4
    Otaku DogDemon may be famous one day DogDemon may be famous one day DogDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    My opinion ? I think that ending was >wtf<. It left me alot of questions that I have forgotten ... lol ^^ . After the ending I thought for a whole week, like > WTF ? < . I dun like like these type of endings where there are alot of wtf questions for me.

    Finding God is not peaceful.
    Searching God isn`t peaceful.
    The thought that God exists is peaceful enough.
    Believe!

  5. #5
    You's Trollin Pro Leafblower Champion, Helicopter Champion ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4,293
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 38 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    I must say that the ending was sad in my opinion, dude i almost cry when lucy crying said goodbye to kouta ( i guess that is his name). The OVA that came out after the series was ok it was about the other lucy type chick.

  6. #6
    Newbie Leodoel may be famous one day Leodoel may be famous one day Leodoel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    The primeval forest...
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    Episode 14 was just a few things they didn´t show in the other episodes and not "The 14th episode". I don´t even understand why it exist.

  7. #7
    Newbie Anbu_Kakashi may be famous one day Anbu_Kakashi may be famous one day Anbu_Kakashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hidden Leaf Village
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    ya, oh you guys know if theirs a 2nd season coming?

  8. #8
    Otaku raven2424 may be famous one day raven2424 may be famous one day raven2424's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    311
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    Quote Originally Posted by Leodoel
    Episode 14 was just a few things they didn´t show in the other episodes and not "The 14th episode". I don´t even understand why it exist.
    yes i agree, it was a big let down i thought it was gonna be the actuall 14th ep and was when i found out how it was after watching it
    Full Metal Alchemist - Anime news information and lots of fun.
    Anime Gallery - Check out the image gallery for some cool anime pictures.
    Anime Forums - Join my anime forums and help us grow while talking about what you love best anime!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Elfen Lied OVA (14 episode) / Bittorrent
    By tasukuchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Nov 01, 2005, 06:05 PM
  2. Elfen Lied
    By tasukuchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Apr 13, 2005, 04:16 AM
  3. Thematic Implications of Elfen Lied
    By dark_glaive in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Mar 29, 2005, 10:19 PM
  4. Elfen Lied
    By Hikari Sakurai in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Mar 15, 2005, 12:34 AM
  5. Elfen Lied
    By Ultimaterra2005 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Nov 09, 2004, 11:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts