Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 9 to 15 of 15

Thread: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

  1. #9
    Newbie Aozora may be famous one day Aozora may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    Am i the only one who actually liked the ending o.O
    I mean it was pretty clear that the figure behind the door was Lucy Not Nyuu.
    they're two diffrent persons
    But i have to agree on that the OVA sucked big time >.<

    And i haven't heard anything about 2nd season. But since they left the story kinda "hanging" i wouldn't be surprised if a second season came.
    But i personally would prefer movie or a good OVA rather then new season.

  2. #10
    Newbie n3ko-chan may be famous one day n3ko-chan may be famous one day n3ko-chan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    I personally loved th ending, for some reason it left me with that warm fuzzy feeling. And in my opinion it was obviously Nyu/Lucy behind the door. I think she was, in her own way, saying goodbye to Kota. And it dosen't show it's her so it leaves quite a bit of room for your imagination to wander.
    Last edited by n3ko-chan; Jan 29, 2006 at 11:54 PM.

  3. #11
    Devoted Otaku ZeRoGravity may be famous one day ZeRoGravity may be famous one day ZeRoGravity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    622
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    Quote Originally Posted by Aozora
    Am i the only one who actually liked the ending o.O
    I mean it was pretty clear that the figure behind the door was Lucy Not Nyuu.
    they're two diffrent persons
    But i have to agree on that the OVA sucked big time >.<

    And i haven't heard anything about 2nd season. But since they left the story kinda "hanging" i wouldn't be surprised if a second season came.
    But i personally would prefer movie or a good OVA rather then new season.
    Or it could be the mail man. I actually like these kinds of ending leaving some room for our imagination to float. "ep 14" wasn't too bad. It told us how lucy was captured and a little background of her when she was small. So its all good.

    2nd season maybe, we may never know.

  4. #12
    Newbie perezsh may be famous one day perezsh may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    philadelphia, pa
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    i gotta better question what happens to director kakuzawa(he had horns) and the young professor who he said that he had plans with(he shot her but rescued her--SO STUPID).
    and oh yeah i actually enjoyed the ending
    Why hold on so hard to something so slippery?

  5. #13
    Newbie northlight may be famous one day northlight may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    between dream and reality
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    i dont really like the ending that much because it only ends at when the guy opens the door and c the shape of a girl from the front door. the ending will be much better if it shows that the girl is lucy and comes back to have a reunion with kota. then i will love it so much

  6. #14
    Newbie Cardinal Rezo may be famous one day Cardinal Rezo may be famous one day Cardinal Rezo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    Ep 14 sucks big time. It doesn't give away anything. In the timeline it's right about when Nana comes to live with them :P

    Ending: quite nice but i have only one question: why does Lucy raise her vectors when she is surrounded in the end by the army ??????????? Not reading the manga i thought because she gave up and accepted death. But since you said here that she comes back i dunno what to think about it.
    The shadow in the end.....well i wanted to think it was Lucy and i still don't know what to think about it. If she survived the attack......how did she recover.

    And the big question: what's going to happen to the world. Lucy said that in the next 5 years more dicloniuses (hope i got it right) will be born.

  7. #15
    Otaku Spymonk may be famous one day Spymonk may be famous one day Spymonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    I live in South Africa and i was born in Pretoria.
    Posts
    462
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Elfen Lied ending, opinions?!

    I actually enjoyed it alot and wish that it was a little bit longer like maybe 24 episodes.
    The ending is very misty because it could be Lucy which i myself hope so and it could be some new girl been written into the story or maybe even the girl with professor to investigate something or checking where they live.
    Very nice ending but as i was saying i want more.
    Is there gonna be second series or a followup can anybody say .....

    Lol
    Elfin lied Rocksors my Boxors...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Elfen Lied OVA (14 episode) / Bittorrent
    By tasukuchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Nov 01, 2005, 06:05 PM
  2. Elfen Lied
    By tasukuchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Apr 13, 2005, 04:16 AM
  3. Thematic Implications of Elfen Lied
    By dark_glaive in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Mar 29, 2005, 10:19 PM
  4. Elfen Lied
    By Hikari Sakurai in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Mar 15, 2005, 12:34 AM
  5. Elfen Lied
    By Ultimaterra2005 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Nov 09, 2004, 11:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts