Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

  1. #1
    Banned tasukuchan may be famous one day tasukuchan may be famous one day tasukuchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whitechapel District
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    Anyone know anything about it...or does anyone want to share opinion? I'm debating whether or not I should start downloading the series....I saw the sneak peak disc Geneon released at AX 05 ~ It looked like a legitimate anime actually!

  2. #2
    Commander Ham Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Winston Salem, NC
    Posts
    1,887
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 84 Times in 68 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    Here is the link to a review by ANN

    http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/revi...lay.php?id=852

    They rated it pretty high so I think it should be worth a look. The US release isn't till 10/25/05 so I won't be able to comment further until then, cause well I buy my stuff.


  3. #3
    Otaku Suzy may be famous one day Suzy may be famous one day Suzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    In Puerto Rico the stinkiest place on earth.^~^
    Posts
    346
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    This rocks, theres a lot of things and stuff to buy even kodocha^^.
    '' Death, cruelty, murder the things i have hate forever, Life is like a test with a limited time'' And doesnt have any sign''
    I wish i could help you but i make things worst, by liken you

  4. #4
    Banned tasukuchan may be famous one day tasukuchan may be famous one day tasukuchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whitechapel District
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    I heard someone say they were releasing it for PSP / UMD. Is that true?

  5. #5
    Newbie OrangeBanana may be famous one day OrangeBanana may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    It's alright. I enjoyed what I saw of it, which was about eight epiodes I believe. It's been awhile...

    The artwork is awesome and very pretty though.

  6. #6
    Banned tasukuchan may be famous one day tasukuchan may be famous one day tasukuchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Whitechapel District
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    Yeah!!!! They achieved their 'style' through digital layer masqueing or whatever, I'm not quite familiar with the lingo or whatever. It looked really cool!

  7. #7
    Grouchy Old Anime Otaku LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Silicon Valley, California
    Posts
    5,477
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 172 Times in 147 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    Grumble Grumble Grumble

    Just this month, at the Animation Kobe Fair, the series won the award for the best anime TV series for the year 2004.

    GDH (parent company of Studio GONZO) press release...
    http://www.gdh.co.jp/english/news/20050909.html

    And GENEON Animation has their Quicktime Trailer located here...
    http://montecristodvd.com/
    FAVOURITE THREADS EXPLAIN why, or risk an infraction.
    Rantings of a Grouchy Old Anime Otaku

  8. #8
    Newbie psychooys may be famous one day psychooys may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Gankutsuou...Opinions on it?

    best art i have seen yet in an anime.
    -Maximum dimensions for signatures is 110(height)x450(width), maximum file size is 150kb. ONE IMAGE ONLY!

Similar Threads

  1. Naruto and the dub, your opinions?
    By Blou in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: Sep 12, 2005, 12:53 PM
  2. Opinions Needed!
    By badslildevil in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Jun 24, 2005, 04:00 PM
  3. Star Wars Galaxies Opinions
    By Delerium in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Jun 06, 2005, 11:55 PM
  4. Help? Opinions on Anime/Manga in school
    By Saisei in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Mar 16, 2005, 05:41 PM
  5. please give your opinions
    By TZi BJC2 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Dec 25, 2004, 02:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts