Thread: History Questions Answered!

Newbie RocknRoll Ronin may be famous one day RocknRoll Ronin may be famous one day
    Thanks

History Questions Answered!

Hi there! Konnichi wa, mina! Ikage desu ka? I'm currently a student in Japanese history and commonly find very few people are actually interested in the subject. Things seem to be different here after a quick browse of the forums! So, i'm not exactly a walking encyclopedia, but darnit i'm rather close! So anyone with any question related in any way to the historically accurate info in different animes, or just solid basic info ranging from the mid Heian period, through the last days of the Meiji Revolution, i'd be more than happy to do my best to provide answers! And, if i don't know the answer, i'll admit it and make it a point to find out for you. Good luck trying to stump me though

Grouchy Old Anime Otaku LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: History Questions Answered!

Grumble Grumble Grumble

Okay, I'll try the first question...

The Japanese Super Battleship class 'Yamato' (Yamato, Musashi) had ships named after famous samurai. Now Miyamoto Musashi (Author of the 'Book of Five Rings') is well known in the West, (no doubt due to the Kurosawa film). But who is Yamato???
    FAVOURITE THREADS EXPLAIN why, or risk an infraction.
    Rantings of a Grouchy Old Anime Otaku

Newbie RocknRoll Ronin may be famous one day RocknRoll Ronin may be famous one day
    Thanks