Thread: Madden vs. Espn

Ikorose Shinsō Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145's Avatar
    Thanks

Madden vs. Espn

Madden vs. ESPN.

A lot of people have different opinions on it. Mostly everyone I have talked to lean towards Madden, but there are still those crazy ESPN loyalists.

I personally never liked ESPN, while I have been playing Madden since Madden 1999. However, until a few months ago, I never actually did play ESPN. So, I didn't give it a fair fight, but I didn't like it. In fact, after I played it, I couldn't understand why anyone would want it.

So what does everyone else think? ESPN deserves the twenty dollar price tag it has, in my opinion, and if I were to buy it, it would be because I'm dirt poor and don't have 30 more bucks for Madden.

11:11 Delerium may be famous one day Delerium may be famous one day Delerium's Avatar
    Thanks
    Haha, I wouldnt call myself an ESPN loyalist but I definately enjoyed playing the 2003 version for about 3 or 4 months straight this time last year. Honestly I've never been a fan of Madden, but the Madden versions I've played have all been for PS2 which I absolutely detest when it comes to sports games. I think the game you play first you have a bias for because thats the game you get use to, thats the style you adapt to and its hard to stop and pick up a different style in the same genre.

I enjoy the ESPN baseball game as well, so its not just football. I've been playing these things since their Dreamcast days so its been a while for me also. I can see your argument for Madden, but I think mine is basically the opposite.