Thread: My Intro

Otaku frozen_mercury may be famous one day frozen_mercury may be famous one day frozen_mercury's Avatar
    Kansas (no, I do not know what happened to Dorothy and Toto)
    Thanks

My Intro

How to start. . .

My user name is frozen_mercury, as you very well see. I kept putting this off until I had more time in order to type this up. I am a big fan of the older anime, as well as some of the new. The newest anime I am wanting to get are marabuho, and I also want to get the rest of the Evangalion series and the Full Metal Panic Series.

As far as manga choices, I started off with the Priest manga, but found it too dark, so began reading things by Akematsu-sensei. as of recent, I am waiting with as much patience as I can for the Marabuho manga to come out, as well as DearS volume two, and Negima! volume six.

As far as schoolin', I am a sophomore in the IB program (a rigorous program that can, after graduating from highschool, start someone off as a sophomore or junior in college).

I enjoy any sort of academic or musical challenge. Videogames are also fun, but only in small doses (number one, I don't want to get addicted again, and number two because game cost too much money, I would rather buy five manga. Incidentally, in Kansas games run about fifty bucks, and manga ten).

That about wraps it up. Last things to say is that I currently am beginning to learn Japanese, and can speak enough Spanish to get by in Mexico or Spain. To the moderators, I am sorry if this is too long, I tend to overexplain on occasion.
    En la tierra de los ciegos, el torto es rey.

In the end, Darwin is right. The strongest do survive.
    Hail Malthus!

Otaku deidre_the_goddess may be famous one day deidre_the_goddess may be famous one day deidre_the_goddess's Avatar
    i came from a place no one has ever gone..
    Thanks
    long introduction. good luck. have fun!