Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 9 to 14 of 14

Thread: phpMyAdmin help...

  1. #9
    Newbie S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Blito-P3
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: phpMyAdmin help...

    Quote Originally Posted by Zui Quan
    What program are you using for the ftp transfer? Often those things are more complicated than they need to be.
    I was using the default ftp client that comes preinstalled with XP-Pro.

    I just downloaded SmartFTP and that works much better for me since it's got a GUI.
    (I never did very well with command-line interfaces anyways)...


    EDIT:

    Well, This thing is driving me nuts.

    If I PM you my login and password, can you get this thing setup for me?
    I have no idea why nothings working for me. I'm doing everything you guys are telling me to the letter...
    Last edited by S3NTYN3L; Sep 15, 2005 at 05:00 PM.

  2. #10
    Otaku Sabishii_Mitsukai may be famous one day Sabishii_Mitsukai may be famous one day Sabishii_Mitsukai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: phpMyAdmin help...

    i got an easy way to make a signature. go to www.photobucket.com
    1)make an account
    2)upload a pic for ur signature
    3) copy and paste the box that says [img]
    4)paste it onto ur signature box
    **end** its super easy. thats how i got mr. popo
    The maximum dimnsions for an image in your signature is 110 pixels high and 450 pixels wide, please find an image which complies with this.
    -WOO fat PRIDE BABII!! i wana get that book
    **luv ya roldie, and no im not a gold digga**

  3. #11
    Newbie S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Blito-P3
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: phpMyAdmin help...

    Quote Originally Posted by Sabishii_Mitsukai
    i got an easy way to make a signature. go to www.photobucket.com
    1)make an account
    2)upload a pic for ur signature
    3) copy and paste the box that says [img]
    4)paste it onto ur signature box
    **end** its super easy. thats how i got mr. popo

    Yeah, I know all about photobucket.
    I'm using it right now for my sig.
    I'm trying to make my sig rotate automatically everytime the page is refreshed.

    You can't do that with photobucket since it doesn't support .php files...

  4. #12
    Newbie S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Blito-P3
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: phpMyAdmin help...

    Quote Originally Posted by Zui Quan
    Let's simplify things here.

    First, phpMyAdmin is the interface for managing a mySql database or another type of database. What you are trying to do doesn't involve a database, so ignore phpMyAdmin.

    Second, here is how you use your sig randomizer code. Create a directory in your webspace for the sigs you want to rotate (i.e. http://www.yoururlhere.com/sigs). Next put all your sigs in in this new directory. Third, rename your randomizing code to something like "rotate.php" and put it in the directory. After you do this you should have a set up something like this:

    Directory: http://www.yoururlhere.com/sigs
    contents: sig1.jpg
    sig2.jpg
    sig3.jpg
    rotate.php

    In your control panel here at AO, you'll want to link to the rotation script by entering [img*]http://yoururlhere.com/sigs/rotate.php[/img*] (you'll need to remove the *'s).

    Here's a live example:
    On my website marklab.com, I created a directory called sigs (http://marklab.com/sigs) which contains the following items:

    brilliantsig.jpg
    mqsig.gif
    serve.jpg
    rotate.php

    by using the IMG code to link to rotate.php ([img*]http://marklab.com/sigs/rotate.php[/img*] -the *'s are removed in the actual code), you should see a new sig here everytime the page is refreshed.



    Hope this is helpful. If your code doesn't work, I have another image randomizer code that DOES work.


    This doesn't work for me Zui.



    Any idea why?

    HERE is the link to my site...
    Last edited by S3NTYN3L; Sep 17, 2005 at 10:16 AM.

  5. #13
    M A S T E R Zui Quan may be famous one day Zui Quan may be famous one day Zui Quan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Vastly Superior Place
    Posts
    1,726
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: phpMyAdmin help...

    I think it might be your randomizer code, or your webhost.

    I uploaded your sigs to my website and used my randomizer script. Here is what it looks like:



    You're welcome to make use of this url if you can't get your own url to work. The url is http://marklab.com/AO/S3NTYN3L/rotate.php. Also, I've attached the randomizer script that I've used.

    Tell me how it works out.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Zui Quan; Sep 17, 2005 at 11:42 AM.
    Clan? What Clan?
    I'm the Master. I need no Clan.

  6. #14
    Newbie S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L may be famous one day S3NTYN3L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Blito-P3
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: phpMyAdmin help...

    Thanx for the help Zui,
    Your code works perfectly...

    Now if only I knew of a way to link the matching avatar to each rotated sig...

    On second thought,
    That might be more trouble than it's worth.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts