Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Quote of the Day

Idiot Impaler Agent Orange 216 may be famous one day Agent Orange 216 may be famous one day Agent Orange 216's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Quote of the Day

Quote Originally Posted by Dreadhawk
    Not exactly, I want the best grades I can get, yet I love all my classes, and was happi when I graduated, did I suffer? not a bit, i was the top of my graphic art clss, that example can't always apply
    Suffering is not dislike. Suffering is inconvenience, working hard, and putting off other more leisurly activities so that you may achieve your goal (in this case).
    The Last Remaining Realist.

See Dick Buy Beer, See Dick not Tip, See Dick try again, See Dick Go thirsty. Moral of the Story: Don't be a Dick.

Lady Barronmore Arrianna has become well known Arrianna has become well known Arrianna has become well known Arrianna's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Dreadhawk
    Not exactly, I want the best grades I can get, yet I love all my classes, and was happi when I graduated, did I suffer? not a bit, i was the top of my graphic art clss, that example can't always apply
    True, I loved college and hung around as often as possible, while doing my best to keep my GPA above 3.5. If I acheived it I was exstatic. The rest of the time I was just happy. lol

(Man, I miss my highschool art classes.)

l Stone Hold l Now We're Cooking! l Thanks to Kaos for the awesome sig!

Otaku Dreadhawk may be famous one day Dreadhawk may be famous one day Dreadhawk's Avatar
    On the battlefield, hiding behind you with a knife...
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Agent Orange 216
    Suffering is not dislike. Suffering is inconvenience, working hard, and putting off other more leisurly activities so that you may achieve your goal (in this case).
    Well, I don't think that working toward a goal instead of giving it handed to you is inconvenient, do you?