Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread: That retro feeling

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

That retro feeling

Situation:
    This morning I woke up and -in a trance like state- took my old playstation from it's plastic bag in my closet.
    I then plugged it into my television (easy because the cables are the same as the ones you use for the PS2),
    shoved in a memory card and inserted FFVII game disc 1 (of 3).

I just started playing the game all over again, after a couple of hours I woke up from my trance state and sat there on the ground in front of the tv with an empty, dull look in my eyes... Other PSX games followed...

Now the thing is, do any of you people ever experience that unstoppable urge to play your old games all over again, even if you just bought some brand new ones?

Damn, my eyes are getting teary just listening to that phenominal FFVII music...

Newbie Shizuma_15 may be famous one day Shizuma_15 may be famous one day Shizuma_15's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: That retro feeling

yeah i do i remember playing mystical ninja 64 for my n64 i just started playing it and didnt stop till i beat it i think it took 5 or 7 hours i dont remember. i played nonstop whoooo i took a long pp afterwards..

Otaku Dreadhawk may be famous one day Dreadhawk may be famous one day Dreadhawk's Avatar
    On the battlefield, hiding behind you with a knife...
    Thanks

Talking Re: That retro feeling

Yeah, i had the urge to paly FF 9 one day, played it non stop, to the end

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

It's just unbelievable how good those games still are.
    The ONLY thing bothering me in FFVII is that it's not possible to move your character with the joystick on a controller, hmm maybe I'll whip out that old non-dual shock PSX controller too

Otaku bugsbunnyz may be famous one day bugsbunnyz may be famous one day
    Thanks