Thread: Stella Deus: Gates of Eternity

Newbie -=_Osiris_=- may be famous one day -=_Osiris_=- may be famous one day -=_Osiris_=-'s Avatar
    Thanks

Stella Deus: Gates of Eternity

hmmmz i started playing this rpg (for ps2) couple of days ago and well...its pretty good O_O

its by the same company that made disgaea, which explains why the combat system is similar. :3

the graphics is pretty good...actually looks like a ps2 game rather than ps1 >xD

more info here http://www.gamespot.com/ps2/strategy/stelladeus/

rpg lovers, go buy it <_<!

Untouchable Raven Omega may be famous one day Raven Omega may be famous one day Raven Omega's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Stella Deus: Gates of Eternity

I almost choked when I read "its by the same company that made disgaea, which explains why the combat system is similar. :3."

Allow me to correcte you, Atlus developed Stella Deus, and it PUBLISHED Disgaea in America. Disgaea was developed by Nippon Ichi Software of Japan, and currently has a new publisher with thier American based Nippon Ichi of America branch. In other words, Stella Deus has zero to do with Disgaea or any of the developers.

It's a strategy RPG like Disgaea, but very different, I'd say it's no more similar to it than FFT, it just has basic Strategy RPG elements.

On a personal opinion of it, I played Stella Dues, got it right when it first came out, it was a tough to adjust to at first with the AP system but it was good. The visuals are alright, but if you play it on a bigger TV you notice how terribly low resolution they really are and they just look like a messy pile of pixels. It's not the most colorful game either, so many shades of grey and a bland blue.