Thread: Tips??

Otaku zero_enna may be famous one day zero_enna may be famous one day zero_enna's Avatar
    Thanks

Tips??

Ive been drawing anime for about 3 years but rarly have time so it would be like 1 and 1/2 years drawing and i barely got Photoshop so I just want to ask if anyone has any tips to give me also im trying to put one of my drawings in this fanart section of this website.

TIPS ANYONE??????

Sib
    Otaku Sib may be famous one day Sib may be famous one day Sib's Avatar
    Thanks
    Tips? Regrding drawing anime charaters?

Well, there are couple of good tutorials around, and it's worth taking a look at those (when you have time ^^).

Well, anyway, when drawing people it's a good idea to start with the basic outline. Get an idea of what you actually want your person to look like, then build on that. Once you have the proportions right, then work on the perspective abit... try out different vantage points maybe?

The key tip is of course to simply practice. I've been trying to draw good looking manga characters for ages, well over 3 years and i'm still finding better ways of doing things. Just experiment with your own style, and see what looks good. It can be disheartening to look at professional work, which is way better than anything even I could do, but that's no reason to give up trying.

Just don't give up. ^^
    Good luck, hope i've helped.

Hmmm... He's not technically human, so it wouldn't really be like cannibalism...
    .:Anime Relfections:.l.:SibArt (Being Updated):.

Otaku AnimeFreaks may be famous one day AnimeFreaks may be famous one day AnimeFreaks's Avatar
    Thanks
    heres an easy tip that i use. never been to tutorial but draw pencil first and then outline it in nice black ink. i use a pilot g-2 pen for it. (sounds like a special type of pen. really its not. you can find it in walmart). and color ur drawings. it makes the drawings non boring. what would u rather see a plain boring white drawing or a nice colorful drawing.