Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Waiting...

11:11 Delerium may be famous one day Delerium may be famous one day Delerium's Avatar
    Thanks

Waiting...

Okay I dont think alot of people have heard about this movie yet because it is an indie comedy that hasn't gotten a whole lot of buzz so far.

That said I went to see it last night and I think it was definately one of the funniest movies ever. First off they already have a great comedic cast in Ryan Reynolds and Dane Cook. Then they just take off from there. It was a non-stop laugh riot. It didnt hurt that I worked in a restaurant for over 2 years so I know about all the extra crap that goes on behind the scenes and they hit just about everyone of them on the head, in an over-exaggerating kind of way though. I was just really impressed with this movie and I highly recommend it especially with the lack of decent comedies we've had out this year.

Anyone else see it yet? Or even interested? And dont base your opinion around reviews because they're mostly just bullshit when it comes to comedies anyway.

Idiot Impaler Agent Orange 216 may be famous one day Agent Orange 216 may be famous one day Agent Orange 216's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Waiting...

I've seen the previews for this movie and I'm really looking forward to seeing it. I've got friends that work in restaurants and I work in a bar right alongside a kitchen so it certainly has that deeper "Yeah, that's true" type of comedy to it. I may just go see it tonight. Word.
    Last edited by Agent Orange 216; Oct 10, 2005 at 10:40 AM.
    The Last Remaining Realist.

See Dick Buy Beer, See Dick not Tip, See Dick try again, See Dick Go thirsty. Moral of the Story: Don't be a Dick.

Devoted Otaku Spike'sRose may be famous one day Spike'sRose may be famous one day Spike'sRose's Avatar
    Thanks