Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 12

Thread: Website Review Please

  1. #1
    Newbie matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Website Review Please

    I just want to see what everyone thinks of my latest website:
    Is the color theme too red?
    Did it take too long to load the flash movie and flash site?
    Is there a lack of information?
    etc..

    I had complaints saying that the pictures on the flashsite are too small, but I can't really do much about it, and I don't really plan to. If I made them any bigger, it would take the flashsite forever to load, and in some cases, it may not load at all.

    Here's the url:
    Let me know what you think.

    http://www.chanliondanceclub.com

    Thanks.
    Last edited by matthewchan; Mar 28, 2005 at 01:06 PM.
    I download anime, watch anime,
    download more anime, watch more anime,
    and download anime soundtracks because I have no life.


    Lazy Anime Reviews | Web Development | Anime Specialists

  2. #2
    Newbie Animal4890 may be famous one day Animal4890 may be famous one day Animal4890's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    IN, USA
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i'm unable to view that website. Is the webserver running?

  3. #3
    Newbie matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Nope... it's not running yet....
    The domain name is working, it's just the server that it directs to that isn't active... I'll post a temporary URL:

    http://www.geocities.com/montrealchanliondanceclub/
    I download anime, watch anime,
    download more anime, watch more anime,
    and download anime soundtracks because I have no life.


    Lazy Anime Reviews | Web Development | Anime Specialists

  4. #4
    Otaku AnimeFreaks may be famous one day AnimeFreaks may be famous one day AnimeFreaks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey, i think your site is pretty great. Only part i had problem is was the loading time of the flash movie for the intro thing. But other than that, I think the site's pretty good.

  5. #5
    Newbie matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks

    Once everything starts running on my new server, everything should load faster.

    Thanks again
    I download anime, watch anime,
    download more anime, watch more anime,
    and download anime soundtracks because I have no life.


    Lazy Anime Reviews | Web Development | Anime Specialists

  6. #6
    Legendary Otaku Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Radford VA
    Posts
    2,528
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Could use alot of work all I get is a blank screen of black might want to work on that. Its good to make your site multi platform. meaning working with just about every browser not just IE

  7. #7
    Newbie matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan may be famous one day matthewchan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think that may have something to do with Geocities and their advertisings. It must be because of their frames.

    I don't really know how to make it work for every browser. Some other people had the same problem. Some of my friends said that none of the flash loads. I guess they'll have to wait until everthing is up on my new server.
    I download anime, watch anime,
    download more anime, watch more anime,
    and download anime soundtracks because I have no life.


    Lazy Anime Reviews | Web Development | Anime Specialists

  8. #8
    Legendary Otaku Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Radford VA
    Posts
    2,528
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Might want to put a note on the main intro page that "if you are using Firefox please download the Flash player. (provide link) This is the problem in most firefox users they don't have the flash plugin added in

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts