Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: What are you running?

Otaku thevampirealacrud may be famous one day thevampirealacrud may be famous one day thevampirealacrud's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanx you guys. I think I will build my own computer but I am a Manga and Anime expert not a PC expert and I will not know what to buy (i know the basics but not the extravagent parts). Plz help my spend limit is 5,000 b/c I have to pay for tuition
    "You have the strength and power to control your own destinies...and that is the greatest gift of all." ~Lucia

Otaku sedka may be famous one day sedka may be famous one day sedka's Avatar
    Thanks
    $5,000? That is a very high limit. Most of the systems here, even custom built, will not go over $3,000. Most are around $1,500-$2,000. The computer you want to build, depends on what you want to use it for...gaming, school work, or just webbrowsing and e-mail.

Gaming: you want the best, for future games that require better hardware.
    others: you don't need much at all

Since you are not too familar with the PC, you prob don't want to get too much into cooling, and upgrading every year. Therefore you want a system that will last you a few years.

Otaku thevampirealacrud may be famous one day thevampirealacrud may be famous one day thevampirealacrud's Avatar
    Thanks
    Oh I know about cooling and I have a good buddy who is majoring in electronics and knows enough about comp. to help me install and update I just need to know about what good parts are too get. you know a varied opinion. I game and use the comp. for everything 90% of my schoolwork is done on the comp. I Love to game. Yeah well I did not know how much money I would need so I saved up alot... I guess too much? Well the more I have for it the better! Please reply... Oh and thanx Sedka!! :P
    "You have the strength and power to control your own destinies...and that is the greatest gift of all." ~Lucia