Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 60

Thread: what is your screen resolution

  1. #17
    The Antagonist Eriadd may be famous one day Eriadd may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,922
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I use the standard 1024 by 768 for my compy. It's the family computer, and I can't screw with the settings, so I'm hoping to be able to save enough money for a new comp.

  2. #18
    Newbie AznDriftRaC3R may be famous one day AznDriftRaC3R may be famous one day AznDriftRaC3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1280x960, the highest I can go with a 4:3 ratio.

  3. #19
    Self Banned and Loving it narrator may be famous one day narrator may be famous one day narrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Check the cellar....
    Posts
    1,989
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1024x768 and damned proud of it. Why you ask? Because around this time last year i was still stuck with 800x600 (shivers...)

  4. #20
    Newbie JonMItz may be famous one day JonMItz may be famous one day JonMItz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1440 x 900

    LCD so no other options that are at all smart unless you want to ruin your screen

  5. #21
    Newbie Chojin may be famous one day Chojin may be famous one day Chojin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1024 x 768

    ...
    Locked Inside Your Mind || Vinyl || Journal

  6. #22
    あなた& Ectoruss may be famous one day Ectoruss may be famous one day Ectoruss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Qu├ębec, Canada, North America, Earth, Solar system, ... ! >_<
    Posts
    622
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've got a 1600x1200 resolution. there room for all thing and i can see everything in one look.
    Coming soon.........

  7. #23
    Newbie CybeRaveN may be famous one day CybeRaveN may be famous one day CybeRaveN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1600 x 1200 on my primary monitor, 1280 x 1024 on the secondary. Its always nice to have another monitor to just dump stuff, even if you don't have the wrap-around gaming ability.

    And if someone IMs you in a game, which I hate... you can see it, but it doesn't shut it down.

  8. #24
    a17
    a17 is offline
    Newbie a17 may be famous one day a17 may be famous one day a17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by teh s uck
    My rule of thumb is that if I have to strain to read the window menus, then the resolution should be taken down a notch. I use 1024 x 768 on a 17 in. monitor for that reason.

    yep, same here. Besides another factor for me is that i can only get 85hz refresh rate at 1024x768 on this 17" monitor. 60hz max for me on 1280x768 which is .....

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts