Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Work Days

11:11 Delerium may be famous one day Delerium may be famous one day Delerium's Avatar
    Thanks
    Well I'm cuurently jobless. But previously I worked Tues and Thurs afternoon shifts at Don Pablos. Usually something like 11am-3 or 4pm. Then I'd work the night shifts on either Fri, Sat or Sun, which would usually be from about 5pm to close which was 11pm. But sometimes we'd get cut early because there was no crowd therefore no use to be working. My average was probably about 25 hours a week out of around 4 days working give or take a day. Its hard to work around a full time school schedule sometimes, leaves little room for a social life outside of your co-workers. But hey the money, I'll never complain about that aspect.

Otaku fantasygirl_lai may be famous one day fantasygirl_lai may be famous one day fantasygirl_lai's Avatar
    Thanks
    i don't have a job but i'm a student. for me, it's from 10 - 5 (no breaks sometimes) and from 5 onwards i'm free to do whatever!! want to look for a job though....
    Signature exceeds limits and has been deleted by Hassun

Self Banned and Loving it narrator may be famous one day narrator may be famous one day narrator's Avatar
    Thanks
    I'll work a security gig every now and again....and when i do it's usually on the weekends. For clubs, lounges, parties in federal buildings etc....

The Antagonist Eriadd may be famous one day Eriadd may be famous one day
    Thanks
    Gah... I just got done with a 9-hour shift at my job... I'm gonna go die now.

Fangirl Missing in Action Hikari Sakurai may be famous one day Hikari Sakurai may be famous one day Hikari Sakurai's Avatar
    Thanks
    Nine hour. I do that every day 5 days a week
    I did a 15 hour shift two weeks ago because of stocktake. 7.45am to 10.30pm....
    Damn my work for having stocktake outside trading hours, I don't understand why they just don't shut shop for stocktake like normal stores do.