Closed Thread
Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Thread: Clans to Close December 14th

Commander Ham Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer is making a name for themselves Chiefblackhammer's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Clans to Close December 14th

I am not so ignorant to the feelings of newbies that I forget how they feel, I am a newbie on a number of sites and frankly I DO understand. Which is why I don’t beat them up, you don’t see me cussing them out or ignoring them when they PM me. But, there are some on this site, maybe not you but like the old saying is “If you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, the one that yelps is the one it hit” So if my comments (which where directed towards the general attitudes of posts in this thread and not any one person) where not applicable to you then great for you but it is still applicable to some.

I haven’t seen any mod stating that members are “useless” so please enlighten me; all I see is mod haters stating how bad we are. Ignore it? Sure but at some point you have to tell them to shut up or leave before they start to drag other members or the site down.

As far as Shinku No Kage…sure talent it maybe, but there are others who aren’t so talented and they win…heck let me tell you this, I am in no way artistic or talented yet I have won the last 2 or 3 out of 4 I entered. Why? Bets me, there where better entries in my opinion than mine but that doesn’t mean I didn’t try and it paid off for me. Equinn set a goal to just get 1 vote not long ago and look at her, she is quickly going to surpass me and I am proud for her. Those who don’t try don’t win and don’t get better, you are either driven to be better by those around you or you are destined to quit. Plus who says you can’t post topics asking for help?

Quote Originally Posted by Rave_Grip View Post