+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 17

Thread: due to recent complaints

  1. #1
    Legendary Otaku Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Radford VA
    Posts
    2,528
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    due to recent complaints

    As most of you know there was some complaints on the dialup members that the page was loading to slow. So I have optimized the logo and made a new design. I will post the PSD on the board so you guys a list of info will be in the ZIP file of what is to stay in your logo design.
    Last edited by Sinistra; Dec 15, 2006 at 11:43 AM.

  2. #2
    ??*Everyone Here Hates Me??* Zackraa may be famous one day Zackraa may be famous one day Zackraa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    I have no idea
    Posts
    1,340
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    the only problem I have with it is that there are two tag links at the right hand side and the quick links are gone now making it a two page trip to get to the edit signature page


  3. #3
    Legendary Otaku Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Radford VA
    Posts
    2,528
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    Quote Originally Posted by Zackraa View Post
    the only problem I have with it is that there are two tag links at the right hand side and the quick links are gone now making it a two page trip to get to the edit signature page
    I will be making a user CP dropdown menu for that

  4. #4
    Anime Online's Lesbian SasuraiHell may be famous one day SasuraiHell may be famous one day SasuraiHell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    A very pink realm?....
    Posts
    1,424
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    It seems this will suffice for the time being.
    but i have to wonder "who still has dial-up, its 2006!...going into '07" bewildering.

    That aside, i can live with this, the PSD sounds hellls fun too.,
    well hopefully something'll work out.

    peace.., im out for my holidays!

  5. #5
    ??*Everyone Here Hates Me??* Zackraa may be famous one day Zackraa may be famous one day Zackraa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    I have no idea
    Posts
    1,340
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    Quote Originally Posted by Foreverinyourarms View Post
    *looks at you* ok you shouldnt be complaining you got what you wanted now be happy its new and pretty and i like it there is nothing wrong with it! As for having to go to 2 pages to get to your edit signature oh well get over it its just the way the site is made. So just be happy that he made the new design already! Its not going to kill you to do a little extra work he does it all the time
    I'm lazy so.. this site should bend to my will I tell you!! :P anyways I'm happy quick links are back not to mention some other links I've missed seeing up there


  6. #6
    Otaku Gods_Dragon may be famous one day Gods_Dragon may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Zion
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    Yeah! It's so close to christmas i'm surprised he took the time to do this! He could be getting ready to go see family, friends, etc. Anywho, the site looks great, and if no one else will say it I will... "Thank you Sinistra for all of your hard work".


    Thanks for the avatar & sig Rave_Grip you rock!
    There is but one judge...
    ~Stay blessed

  7. #7
    THUMBSUCKING ADDICTION Mr. K is making a name for themselves Mr. K is making a name for themselves Mr. K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    (6 Months of Sun)
    Posts
    1,338
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    Quote Originally Posted by Foreverinyourarms View Post
    you know instead of pointing out what is wrong with whats going on you should be thanking him he is so busy that he needs to take a break! be glad he even did this!!!!!
    Leanna he's a coder, he's a human being, he does things to make the SITE better.

    I myself don't want to make a long trip to my sig. Leanna become a sig maker, and see what he means.

    And he said he handal it~!!

    And its not like I was one that complaint~

    Anywho.

    Thank you much, for the new and inproved layout, its look nice.

    Are we going to be having a contest like before, for the logos again?
    ≥°≤ [?] █▓▒░░▒▓█ [?] ≥°≤
    You know how you drown a blonde, Rosalie? Glue a mirror to the bottom of a pool.
    Jacob Black, Breaking Dawn, Chapter 14, p.271
    Lamie Hynamen "I reject your reality and substitute my own."

  8. #8
    Legendary Otaku Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra may be famous one day Sinistra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Radford VA
    Posts
    2,528
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: due to recent complaints

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. K View Post
    Leanna he's a coder, he's a human being, he does things to make the SITE better.

    I myself don't want to make a long trip to my sig. Leanna become a sig maker, and see what he means.

    And he said he handal it~!!

    And its not like I was one that complaint~

    Anywho.

    Thank you much, for the new and inproved layout, its look nice.

    Are we going to be having a contest like before, for the logos again?
    yeah I will be holding a contest but not till after xmas

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. my recent sigs
    By MasterPogi in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Aug 24, 2006, 02:19 PM
  2. Complaints of the day!
    By pigtaru in forum The Chat Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 02, 2006, 11:53 PM
  3. Complaints
    By solking in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: Aug 23, 2005, 10:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts