+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 19

Thread: Movie Reviews now added

  1. #1
    I Hate Junk Posting AiB Champion, Typo Champion Dragon Ball is making a name for themselves Dragon Ball is making a name for themselves Dragon Ball is making a name for themselves Dragon Ball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,351
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 89 Times in 30 Posts

    Movie Reviews now added

    Due to a very good suggestion by Ky-lyrra, I have now created a Movies Review category in the Reviews section.

    Thanks for the idea Ky-lyrra.

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Lost In My Own World Fishing the Sea Champion, LastTank Standing Champion Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Under The Sea, Florida
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Well I figure since everyone likes to talk about movies they can do so in the review section. I know I love talking about the movies I've seen I just didn't want to put them in the Sensory Pleasures section. Plus that was one of the reviews we did not have.
    ™Mommy To Micah And Shawn!™


    Thanks For The Amazing Tag Pyro!

  3. #3
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Ah! So it was a success. Nice going Ky-lyrra. And Thank you DB-san for adding it.

  4. #4
    Lost In My Own World Fishing the Sea Champion, LastTank Standing Champion Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Under The Sea, Florida
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Yes it was a success I'm glad that DB decided to do it. Now everyone can do a review on movies instead of talking about it in threads.Though they can do both if they want.
    ™Mommy To Micah And Shawn!™


    Thanks For The Amazing Tag Pyro!

  5. #5
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Yes, they can do reviews. But they may also talk about it in the threads as well. You know, movies others haven't seen. Which is a good thing. So either way, having a review section for movies is a win/win situation.

  6. #6
    Moderator Fling The Cow Champion, Abba The Fox Champion deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,099
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Quote Originally Posted by The White Wolf View Post
    Yes, they can do reviews. But they may also talk about it in the threads as well. You know, movies others haven't seen. Which is a good thing. So either way, having a review section for movies is a win/win situation.
    Despite the fact it is a good way to organize the area, I highly doubt it is going to intice people to start writing reviews who haven't had interest in it before. It's still a review, not everyone likes doing them when they can just create a thread in the pleasure lounge.

    Also, seeing as how we are going to be doing more human based reviews with the movies, can we also start doing reviews on live action series that were adapted from anime series as well? Cause I wouldn't mind doing a few of those.
    Attitude of AO MODS, according to beast
    Because they have obtained that level they are arrogant. You have to kep in mind when you talk about these guys they are kind of dorks who probably didn't excel at much and this is their only outlet to flex their muscles. Their egos would suffer no less so the the forum suffers some more. Watch one way or another they will probably repond to this post with a threat. But there are better forums out there. Private messege Zev.

  7. #7
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Also, seeing as how we are going to be doing more human based reviews with the movies, can we also start doing reviews on live action series that were adapted from anime series as well? Cause I wouldn't mind doing a few of those.
    I'm confused. Isn't there already an anime review section?

  8. #8
    Moderator Fling The Cow Champion, Abba The Fox Champion deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,099
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Quote Originally Posted by The White Wolf View Post
    I'm confused. Isn't there already an anime review section?
    Is real human actors in a show considered anime...............no lol. I'm talking about how they do things like making gokusen (live action version). It is an adaption from the anime, but not anime.
    Attitude of AO MODS, according to beast
    Because they have obtained that level they are arrogant. You have to kep in mind when you talk about these guys they are kind of dorks who probably didn't excel at much and this is their only outlet to flex their muscles. Their egos would suffer no less so the the forum suffers some more. Watch one way or another they will probably repond to this post with a threat. But there are better forums out there. Private messege Zev.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Meebo Me Added as a Default to your Profiles
    By Dragon Ball in forum Announcements
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: Jan 12, 2007, 07:10 PM
  2. 3 new gallery catagories added to AO
    By Sinistra in forum Announcements
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Oct 12, 2006, 08:36 AM
  3. Gender Profile Field added
    By Sinistra in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: Feb 23, 2006, 10:07 PM
  4. New game added to the Arcade
    By Sinistra in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Jul 17, 2005, 05:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts