+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 19

Thread: Movie Reviews now added

  1. #9
    Lost In My Own World Fishing the Sea Champion, LastTank Standing Champion Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Under The Sea, Florida
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Yes I know the anime movie reviews could all go to the anime review section instead of the movie review section right?
    ™Mommy To Micah And Shawn!™


    Thanks For The Amazing Tag Pyro!

  2. #10
    Moderator Fling The Cow Champion, Abba The Fox Champion deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,099
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Quote Originally Posted by Ky-lyrra View Post
    Yes I know the anime movie reviews could all go to the anime review section instead of the movie review section right?
    No, I don't care about that becaue they are movies and not series. I'm talking about live actioned series based off anime and wether or not we can do them. Seeing as how they are related to anime way more than a hollywood movie.
    Attitude of AO MODS, according to beast
    Because they have obtained that level they are arrogant. You have to kep in mind when you talk about these guys they are kind of dorks who probably didn't excel at much and this is their only outlet to flex their muscles. Their egos would suffer no less so the the forum suffers some more. Watch one way or another they will probably repond to this post with a threat. But there are better forums out there. Private messege Zev.

  3. #11
    Lost In My Own World Fishing the Sea Champion, LastTank Standing Champion Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Under The Sea, Florida
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    The movie section is just supposed to be something for movies you know how we use the threads for them instead you know the Sillent Hill the Dead silence. things like that.
    ™Mommy To Micah And Shawn!™


    Thanks For The Amazing Tag Pyro!

  4. #12
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    No, I don't care about that becaue they are movies and not series. I'm talking about live actioned series based off anime and wether or not we can do them. Seeing as how they are related to anime way more than a hollywood movie.
    Probably. Talk to DB-san. He might like the idea. But I don't know. It is something you and him will have to take on. But it's a nice idea. Question is, are there enough of those series things for an entire section of it, though? Because I've never heard of it. If there aren't, then I don't think it's worth it to make another review section. Maybe you could talk about it in the forums.

  5. #13
    Lost In My Own World Fishing the Sea Champion, LastTank Standing Champion Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Under The Sea, Florida
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Put it in what ever review you think it belongs to the worse that could happen is that DB or someone can movie it to the section they think it is best in. That would make sense if you think that it is more anime based then put it in there.
    ™Mommy To Micah And Shawn!™


    Thanks For The Amazing Tag Pyro!

  6. #14
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Yeah, I think if the series is based on an original anime series, then it should belong in the anime review section. Even if the actors are real. Don't you think? That's just my opinion, though.

  7. #15
    Lost In My Own World Fishing the Sea Champion, LastTank Standing Champion Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra may be famous one day Ky-lyrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Under The Sea, Florida
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    I believe the same thing it would be practical if you feel it is anime based them put it in the anime section. You know a movie is a movie a series is a series you can put it in the anime section if it's a series and if it's a movie then put it in the movie section if it's a human movie or even and animated movie.
    ™Mommy To Micah And Shawn!™


    Thanks For The Amazing Tag Pyro!

  8. #16
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Movie Reviews now added

    Quote Originally Posted by Ky-lyrra View Post
    I believe the same thing it would be practical if you feel it is anime based them put it in the anime section. You know a movie is a movie a series is a series you can put it in the anime section if it's a series and if it's a movie then put it in the movie section if it's a human movie or even and animated movie.
    If it is an anime movie, shouldn't it be placed in the "anime" section? It is anime, afterall. However, if it is a real people movie, then it should go into movies section. Animated is okay to. But anime should be put in the anime review section, no?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Meebo Me Added as a Default to your Profiles
    By Dragon Ball in forum Announcements
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: Jan 12, 2007, 07:10 PM
  2. 3 new gallery catagories added to AO
    By Sinistra in forum Announcements
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Oct 12, 2006, 08:36 AM
  3. Gender Profile Field added
    By Sinistra in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: Feb 23, 2006, 10:07 PM
  4. New game added to the Arcade
    By Sinistra in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Jul 17, 2005, 05:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts