+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Greetings & salutations =^..^=

Otaku Zeikku Shadow is off to a good start Zeikku Shadow's Avatar
    Where the frozen tears from the heavens paint everything white.
    Thanks

Greetings & salutations =^..^=

Hi, I go by Umbriel.
    I used to use Umbriel for all clubs and email addresses for a long time. I started using it because Uranus was always my favorite planet when we studied it in astronomy class. Not for the reason most assume.
    I was always drawn to the fact that the planet sits almost exactly as it's side, and the name Uranus comes from the Greek Deity of the heavens. Thirteen was always my lucky number, so I was drawn to Uranus' 13th moon. You guessed it, Umbriel. Eventually I started using more anime related names, for my web address, but I like Umbriel when I join a group/club.
    I am a newbie to the club, and have already stumbled a little, but I am trying. Between work and caring for my Mom & sister, I can't get out to make friends, so finding this place has been great! I have made my first friend and hope to make many more. I am enjoying all the discussions, and will join in every chance I get.
    Last edited by Zeikku Shadow; Sep 19, 2007 at 06:33 PM. Reason: romoved non-working smiley's

Moderator Fling The Cow Champion, Abba The Fox Champion deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Greetings & salutations =^..^=

Welcome to the site. Make sure to read those good ol' rules if you haven't already.

Other than that, enjoy the site and PM me if you need help or want to chat.
    Attitude of AO MODS, according to beast