+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Concealed Carry on Campus

Otaku Bow Adventure Champion OdysseanPromise may be famous one day OdysseanPromise may be famous one day
    Montclair, NJ (School), Severn, MD (Home)
    Thanks

Concealed Carry on Campus

I saw this topic on another forum, and I thought it was interesting, so I wanted to see what the high caliber of individuals on AO had to say about this... (I'm trying to think of another gun pun)... issue.

Classically Liberal: When mass killers meet armed resistance.

Anyway, I must say that I am quite for carrying a gun around with me wherever I am. I don't do it now, obviously, because that is a criminal offense, but I think that I should be able to carry a firearm. I am a soldier, and above that a military police soldier; I should have the ability to protect myself from any raving psychos that may come to my campus, or any of the raving nuts who are constantly shooting off right outside of campus.

An armed society is a polite society.

I'd like to think, especially being a Resident Assistant at my college dorms, that I have at least some responsibilty for keeping the campus safe. I suppose we could run situations through the what if machine all day, but I know that if someone came into my dorm and shot two people, I would be hesitant to go into a situation with absolutely nothing going for me, at least having a firearm in a lockbox in my room would allow me to be on a roughly even playing field.

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

Re: Concealed Carry on Campus

In my opinion weapons of any kind have no place in a school or on a campus. No exceptions.
    Even pocket knives should be discouraged.

You's Trollin Pro Leafblower Champion, Helicopter Champion ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro is making a name for themselves ketaro's Avatar
    Thanks