Closed Thread
Page 28 of 29 FirstFirst ... 18 25 26 27 28 29 LastLast

Thread: Do you believe in God?

Otaku Spymonk may be famous one day Spymonk may be famous one day Spymonk's Avatar
    I live in South Africa and i was born in Pretoria.
    Thanks

Re: Do you believe in God?

Quote Originally Posted by NightofNi
    I believe in God, I take a deists point of view, God started evertything, then he let everything occur, i believe he created the necesary plans and reactions for things to happen and as a scientist and engineer my job is to understand these reactions. So to answer your question, I am a deist. I take offense to spymonks comments, as a scientist and engineer, I question these cosmic events in order to understand why I was here, it is my natural curiosity that causes me to think that science can explain everything, and if we believed in the bible and god, then our proven theries about gravity and electromagnetism would still be considered works of god, in that god controls all electricity and we cannot harness it, it is because we try to satisfy our small little minds that we can enjoy the things we have, without this curiosity you wouldn't be able to enjoy the computer you typed your post on. Don't count all scientists and engineers as heretics simply because we question what we are told. Also, science may have been refered to in the bible, but that was the science of when it was written, we have advanced science far more than anybody in that time could have imagined
    Just the way u feel offended when ppl say things like this or that about science i feel when ppl comment on my religion and the God i serve.I don't have a problem with scientists indefinite so what ever they have done for the Human kind is great i respect them for that.

Last edited by Spymonk; May 24, 2006 at 11:59 PM.

Otaku Space Runner Champion HibikiLink may be famous one day HibikiLink may be famous one day HibikiLink's Avatar
    Thanks

a simple answer yes yes i do