+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread: 'Garage Band' Prejudice

5.00 M33-6 solking may be famous one day solking may be famous one day solking's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: 'Garage Band' Prejudice

I never heard your band but I've heard some garage bands that are better than the mainstream crap out there. Just because you never tried it doesn't mean its bad. This happens to alot bands. No one wants to hear someone isn't famous. That discourages alot of new sounds and talent.

Otaku mere is off to a good start mere's Avatar
    Thanks

You can't realy judge a band before listening to their music, that makes no sence. You don't have to be famous to play good music, i mean half the stuff out there realy isn't that great anyway. I am also a musician and I wouldn't be offended if someone said my music sucked before listening to it. I mean if they haven't herd it they realy don't know how good or bad it sounds. Also why would their opinion matter what matters is what you and your other band members think of your music.

Ikorose Shinsō Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145 is a hero here Silverskater145's Avatar
    Thanks

It depends on the band and on the degree of "sucking," but in general most garage bands are just that: garage bands.

I have several friends in their own bands. They're good players of their instrument. They have fun jamming with each other, and everyone likes hearing them play, but at the end of the day, they're just a garage band. Nothing is to be expected of them as far as to compare them to anything beyond a "garage band." They don't play for their future as a band, they play because they love playing music.