Closed Thread
Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread: Gay Marriages

Otaku ILikeApples5520 is off to a good start ILikeApples5520's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Gay Marriages

Quote Originally Posted by LenMiyata View Post
    Grumble Grumble Grumble

Now on the subject of the 'unnatural' aspects of homosexuality, a scientific paper has recently been published that explains why the genetic traits of homosexuality, (at least for gay homosexuality,) has remained in the population...

FOXNews.com - Study: 'Gay' Genes May Make Females More Fertile - Science News | Science & Technology | Technology News
    I can't believe FOX of all networks would put this up!

Anyway, I'm not that surprised. I think gay men have more estrogen than normal men. So, if women have the male gay gene, they should be likely to have more estrogen and;therefore, be more fertile.

I'm no scientist, but this is what i think it is based on a high school's worth of biology.

Thanks to _gwenibe_ for this awesome sig!

Newbie Jokka is off to a good start Jokka's Avatar
    Thanks

I can't find a reason, why those marriages and/or adoptions shouldn't be allowed. Because the pope said so?
    Gay or not - love is love. People, who call it wrong..Well, I'm at a loss to understand it. No, I'm not gay and not religious, but I don't think, religion is a indispensable part of love, there's not only the church-wedding.
    So.. Well, I think, it's ok. Why not.

And, uh, unnatural? As far as i know: Animals =/= love, animals = preservation of their species from dying out.
    I think, comparing this with human-relationships is not necessary.

Otaku Haruko Haruhara is off to a good start Haruko Haruhara's Avatar
    Thanks

I don't really care if they do or not it is that persons life, and people should not be that
    judgmental because in religion no one can judge you but God.

They should be able to adopt because there are worser people out there adopting, and by not letting them