+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: High school dropouts

Newbie Anime Crazy08 is off to a good start Anime Crazy08's Avatar
    Thanks

Post High school dropouts

i would like someones opion on why we have so many high school dropouts? me, i think that its because students, at there teenage years, are wanting something else to do besides spend over half there day sitting in a four wall room in a desk wrighting a report or essay or something. there are also many rules that keep students from dressing and acting like they want to. true, some of the rules are necessary, but come on, give students some freedom! I am a high school student myself and i have the thought of dropping out almost every day because i have so much work to do. so please explain to me why we have so many high school dropouts!

Banned aceman67 has become well known aceman67 has become well known aceman67 has become well known aceman67's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: High school dropouts

I have one thing to say about high school drop outs:

YOU ARE A *expletive deleted* IDIOT!

There is no excuse for dropping out of high school. Period. If its too hard? Study. Kids make fun of you? Boo Hoo, Tell somebody and/or ignore it.

With out that magical peice of paper they give you at the end of grade 12, it is very hard to get a job, and don't even think about getting into any college or university, most of them won't even touch you till you get your GED, and some not even then.

There is no excuse. Don't go and make justifications for dropping out, because there is none. And if you do drop out, get your GED.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to aceman67 For This Useful Post:

Scourge (Mar 31, 2009)

I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Thanks

The importance of that high school diploma can depend on where you live but it's of extreme importance in almost every modern country.