+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: How the US handles the topic of race

AO Animator mellow maromi may be famous one day mellow maromi may be famous one day mellow maromi's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: How the US handles the topic of race

Quote Originally Posted by aceman67 View Post
    Ok, not to offend anyone on the forum, I'm going to speak practicly here.

Alot of the stereo types that are associated with race, quite frankly, have very solid basis in fact. I see this everyday at my job (I'm a High Speed Internet tech support agent for Comcast Cable Systems). The biggest of which, I'm sad to say is "American's are lazy", but thats off topic, and a rant for another day.

Here's a prime example: "African Americans who live in the "Ghetto" are stupid and use alot of drugs"

Alot of people who do live in those area's more then likely don't, but I'm here to tell you that There are alot of them who do. I'd need an extra pair of hands to count how many calls I've taken from someone who was stoned in the last two weeks. When you can't figure out the difference between a phone cable and an ethernet cable when its explained as "One is bigger then the other", then there's some issues that need sorting out.

I do have to say that there is a problem of racisim in the States, and in the majority of the rest of the world, all I'm saying is that I can understand how someone can be racist when almost every stereotype can readily be narrowed down, quite easily too, to a basis in fact.

No, that has nothing to do with race. That has to do with the social conditions those people go through. Anyone of any race will be ignorant and prone to drug use living in a poor neighborhood.