Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Japanese Anime VS American Animation; Which is better?

Newbie Taikaw is off to a good start
    Thanks

Japanese Anime VS American Animation; Which is better?

Hello, I am a student at a school in tokyo, and I am doing an assignment on making a magazine. I have decided to make a magazine on Anime(Japanese), and I am going to write an article on "Japanese Anime VS American Animation; Which is better?" and I need your guys' help. It really would help if everyone that sees this thread to:

-Say which you think is better, Japanese Anime VS American Animation.
    -Say Why you think it's better.
    -say your favorite anime series (recent)
    -and finally say your Favorite anime music (recent)

It would really help if you can help me out.
    Thank you very much!!!

Grouchy Old Anime Otaku LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata has become well known LenMiyata's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Japanese Anime VS American Animation; Which is better?

Grumble Grumble Grumble

Better in which context?

In World Wide Box Office receipts??? (Pixar beats everyone here!!!)
    In traditional hand drawn animation? (Since all the US studios have been more or less shutdown, the Japanese Anime industry wins by default)
    In animation technology? (again Pixar dominates)
    In bang for the buck results (the US Powerpuff Girls move cost $24 million dollars. Hayao Miyazaki's production of Howl's Moving Castle was made with $22 million)

So there is quite a few benchmarks that the two industries can be measured by... Was there any one in particular you were interested in???
    FAVOURITE THREADS EXPLAIN why, or risk an infraction.
    Rantings of a Grouchy Old Anime Otaku

3. The Following User Says Thank You to LenMiyata For This Useful Post:

Abu Dhabi (Jun 13, 2009)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by LenMiyata View Post
    Grumble Grumble Grumble

Better in which context?